Red Pepper Sauce for Salmon

Well, last week I bought some salmon from Tuna Dan, my next booth neighbor at the Fremont Sunday Market. It was fresh, and I got the tail ends for a deal.

So I decided to illustrate my Red Pepper Jelly sauce for Salmon. You take Red Pepper Jelly

Mix it up, 3 parts red pepper Jelly, 1 part soy sauce and 1 part rice wine vinegar. It helps to heat the jelly up in the microwave for a few seconds so they mix together well.

I poached the salmon, but you could grill it as well

Then I simply spooned the sauce over the salmon.

If you’re ambitious you could run the salmon under the broiler and the jelly will work like barbecue sauce. I like the sweet and savory flavor of the peppers with the salmon.  I served with my current grain of choice — farro.

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

