Winter Morning Wonderful

I mentioned on facebook the other day that I was glad I lived in Seattle because I wouldn’t die from a heart attack shoveling snow.  On the other hand, I’m eating a breakfast now which would work well on a snowy morning — McCann’s Irish Oatmeal, sweetened with Apple-Citrus Jam, with a little milk and cinnamon. Good enough to go out and ski all day.

I got a nice complement from one of the Pioneers of Seattle’s coffee culture on my fig and expresso jam, so I’m going to make a bunch more of it. Watch for it on my Etsy page http://www.etsy.com/shop/FarmersMarketJam .

This entry was posted in Photos, The jam business and other notes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

