Peach Chutney

This weekend’s weather forecast is fall-like – 70s with a chance of rain on Sunday. Good weather for a trip to the Farmer’s Market. I found the last of the golden raspberries last week at Youngquist’s booth and bought them all. So I’ve more of the popular Golden Raspberry with Cinnamon and new Golden Raspberry with Orange.

I made a bunch more Peach Butter. I was cooking it on Monday and the Chilean empanada maker in the kitchen tasted it and bought it right away, so I’m feeling pretty good about it. I also made Peach Chutney. The additions are dried blueberries, Fresno chilies and pecans. It’s got a little heat, and that great sweet and sour flavor that good chutneys have.

I’m contemplating what to make now the berries are finally gone. There are great mangos at Whole Foods – does anybody think Mango, orange and ginger would be good? Also, more figs if I can get them. I’ve also got an order in with First Fruits for a case of apples.

I’m looking forward to a good time this fall. I’ll be out of town next weekend, and the last week at Issaquah is the 9th. I’m not sure where I’ll be after that.

This entry was posted in The jam business and other notes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

