The search for Peychaud…

 I”m looking forward to this weekend, Seattle weather is going to be typical summer weather, cool mornings and up to the blazing hot mid-70s by afternoon. Perfect days to cruise the market. My only new jam flavor this weekend is raspberry with lime. I like it. The lime adds a depth of flavor and a little touch of bitter which is really delightful. Its made for scones or buttermilk biscuits.

I though I had finally made up a jam flavor, but then found someone else had beat me too it. I wanted to make raspberry w/ Peychaud bitters, but looking around on the net I found this recipe   and realized, once again, that there is nothing new under the sun. So then I went to get some. First the liquor store (State run here in WA), they don’t even carry bitters at all. Then all my local grocery stores, no Peychauds. I’ll keep looking, but if someone knows where to find them I’d like to know.

I don’t like to bore my reader with sad stories of my life, but my computer broke a couple of weeks ago, I replaced it and now and can’t load photos and its driving me nuts!! I’d like to post a couple of nice photo essays I took and I can’t get them up. I’m going to try to fix it this weekend.

This entry was posted in The jam business and other notes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

