Fruit and Spices

First, a note about our schedule for the weekend, I’m getting an MRI on my knee on Saturday morning and will miss the Issaquah Market. I really like being there and the weather will be great, and I’ll miss my market friends. I will be at Fremont on Sunday.

I’m excited about the jams I made last week — I’m not sure which I’ll open up for tasting, because I like to have a balance of things but flavor excitement will follow. For the sweet tooth, we’ve got Raspberry Cherry, a classic combination. For the classic french feel, I’ve got raspberry with lemon and lemongrass and raspberry with star anise. The strawberry with chipoltle tasted great when I bottled it. And HOT HOT HOT raspberry habanero.

It’s going to be a fun summer, I can tell.

This entry was posted in The jam business and other notes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

